County Holidays

The following legal holidays are officially observed by Miami-Dade County government.

Holidays (2015):

New Year's Day - Jan 1 (Thurs)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Jan 19 (Mon)

President's Day - Feb 16 (Mon)

Memorial Day - May 25 (Mon)

Independence Day - Jul 3 (Fri)

Labor Day - Sep 7 (Mon)

Columbus Day - Oct 12 (Mon)

Veterans Day - Nov 11 (Wed)

Thanksgiving - Nov 26 (Thurs)

Day after Thanksgiving - Nov 27 (Fri)

Christmas Day - Dec 25 (Fri)