County Holidays

The following legal holidays are officially observed by Miami-Dade County government.
 

Holiday

2014

2015

New Year's Day Jan 1 (Wed) Jan 1 (Thurs)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Jan 20 (Mon) Jan 19 (Mon)
President's Day Feb 17 (Mon) Feb 16 (Mon)
Memorial Day May 26 (Mon) May 25 (Mon)
Independence Day Jul 4 (Fri) Jul 3 (Fri)
Labor Day Sep 1 (Mon) Sep 7 (Mon)
Columbus Day Oct 13 (Mon) Oct 12 (Mon)
Veterans Day Nov 11 (Tue) Nov 11 (Wed)
Thanksgiving Nov 27 (Thurs) Nov 26 (Thurs)
Day after Thanksgiving Nov 28 (Fri) Nov 27 (Fri)
Christmas Day Dec 25 (Thurs) Dec 25 (Fri)